In this post we are going to see How To Deactivate And Delete Plugins In WordPress Dashboard
Today we are going to see an effective and important post for both the beginners and for Experts. That is, A web page is mostly attracted by the design and plugin which you use that must be most impressive and attractive for the visitors. We already shared about how to install the plugin. Now we are going to see about uninstalling and deleting the plugin.
Why To Deactivate The Plugin?
As discussed before Plugin must be attractive in the web page. There are many updated plugin to modify your page. If you are using a specific plugin for some time if you think another plugin is more catching than which you use now. What will be the steps to be taken to switch over it? Simply we can “Deactivate” the present plugin. This will also be used in future purpose. Only in this case deactivation process is done.
How To Deactivate or Uninstall The Plugin?
Login to WP Dashboard -> Plugin -> Installed Plugin as shown in the figure.
There arise all the plugins which you have installed as shown in the figure.
Click on to the plugin checkbox which is not needed. Here click on to deactivate option which is available just below the name of the plugins shown in the figure.
In Few seconds, the plugin will be deactivated. Note that most of the plugin can default option for deactivating though all of the plugins doesn’t have.
Why Are We Deleting The Plugin?
The web page we providing must be viewed by the visitors in quick time if not the visitors will skip on to next page. To Avoid this kind of drawback, we must store the plugins only if it is in the condition to be used by us now or in future. If you have dumped many plugins in the storage the loading of web page will be slow and there is more possibility to lose a visitor for your Site!!!!
How To Delete Plugin?
The main reason for deleting the plugin is to secure your site and for easy access. Once if you delete the plugin there will not be any Space-filling items in the server path. So by the following instructions the plugins can be deleted easily.
First select plugin option in the dashboard and select the plugin which you must delete. Check whether the plugin is activated or deactivated. Once it is deactivated is shown delete option just below the plugin name as shown in the image.
Next it will ask for the confirmation. Now click “Yes, Delete these files”. This is shown in the figure below.
Now the plugin will be removed.
Removing Plugin Using Manually – FTP
It is another way to disable or deactivate the plugin using FTP. Here only a few steps to done with this process.
Log into your site with your FTP program.
Search the plugin directory and where the plugin is installed.
Now simply delete the folder or files for the server.
This is shown in the figure below.
Hence, the plugin will no longer visible in the dashboard.
First of all, Thankyou for reading this article. I Hope that I have written something which would be useful for the beginners and a clarification for the experts. Make use of the above article and please do share with others. Follow us on twitter to get more information from our site.